Skip to main content

Faculty Fellows

The Institute's leadership, staff, faculty, and advisory boards are dedicated to the IAH mission to support and develop Carolina faculty. Below is a listing of these teams as well as our current Faculty Fellows and Academic Leadership Program Fellows.

Old Well

Jocelyn Chua

Associate Professor, Anthropology
(919) 962-1145

Borden Fellow

Old Well

Michael A. Figueroa

Assistant Professor, Music
(919) 962-5481

Pardue Fellow

Old Well

Maggie Fritz-Morkin

Assistant Professor, Romance Studies
(919) 962-5457

Turner Fellow

Old Well

Torin Monahan

Professor, Communication

Ellison Fellow

Old Well

Susan Pennybacker

Distinguished Professor, History

Burress Fellow

Old Well

Aleksandra Prica

Assistant Professor, Germanic & Slavic Languages and Literature
(919) 966-1642

Woodbury Fellow

Old Well

Victoria Rovine

Professor, Art and Art History

Townsend Fellow

Old Well

Rebecka Rutledge Fisher

Associate Professor, English & Comparative Literature
(919) 962-4013

Johnson Fellow

Old Well

Petal Samuel

Assistant Professor, African, African American, and Diaspora Studies
(919) 966-1295

Blackwell Fellow

Old Well

John Sweet

Associate Professor, History
(919) 962-2115

IAH Legacy Fellow – Race, Memory, and Reckoning Initiative